Quartet A l’Ouest

Jazz déboussolé

« 2012, the end of a world of sounds organised in batches of twelve tones… The Quadraphonic of noise has arrived. Flying high above politico-musical refugee camps submerged by the sound waves of the star academy, above and beyond the latest dictated styles. Live-acoustic music is born again, phoenix-like, from the ashes. From the furnace of improvisation, close to instant composition, a new page of liberty is written. » (A. Spirli)
The quartet has been in the offing for ages, a growing mutual desire to get back together and throw themselves wholeheartedly into the music…

Collectif Arfi - A l'Ouest
  • Eric Brochard (bass, electric bass, voice)
  • Jean-Luc Cappozzo (trompette, bugle, accessoires)

related projects

  • La Main dans le chapeau

  • Les Hommes... maintenant !

  • Les Incendiaires